Beds Road CC logo a typical road scene in the Beds Road Cycling Club region
Welcome to our latest new & renewing members! : ...
 
Join/Renew
My E-Card
SPOCO
Ev. League
Rules
BikeBox


Welcome to your Committee!



Your current serving committee members are shown below.

Secretary:
Steve Mussett

secretary@bedsroad.org



Chairman:
Ian McDonnell

chairman@bedsroad.org



President:
Terry Bush

president@bedsroad.org



Ladies Captain:
Mim Taylor [?]

ladiescaptain@bedsroad.org



Mens Captain:
Mark Gray

menscaptain@bedsroad.org



Evening League Co-Ordinator:
Andrew Wilkins




Go-ride co-ordinator:
Peter Coblenz

goride@bedsroad.org



BRRT Captain:
Simon Norman

brrt@bedsroad.org



ClubHouse Secretary:
Ian McDonnell

chairman@bedsroad.org



Club Kit Coordinator:
Steve Mussett

secretary@bedsroad.org



Sunday Rides:
Ian McDonnell

clubruns@bedsroad.org



TT Recorder/Results:
Steve Smith




Treasurer:
Jackie Popland

treasurer@bedsroad.org



Membership Sec & Webmaster:
Graham Laming 

membership@bedsroad.org



Social Secretary:
Jo McDonnell

social@bedsroad.org



Welfare Officer:
Des Roberts
welfare@bedsroad.org

About: Mim TC - Ladies' Captain



Role in club:
If you don't already know me I'm Mim TC, full Sunday name is Helen Miriam Taylor-Carter, but that's far too long to sign.

I've ridden since being a teenager, wanting to get places further away and be free from my parents. In the days when there was no worry sending your child off down the cycleway by the East Lancs road 10 miles to attend tennis with a fellow 12 yr old (which I was hopeless at). As they moved to West Yorkshire I stayed on at 6th form in Eccles and cycled over the A58 up and over the tops at 6am from Mixenden through Hebden Bridge to Rochdale and sometimes all the way to Eccles. Hence the rider was born.

I looked to join the cycle club at University but at Freshers week they were not inviting of a scrawny girl so I went to the rowing table instead and took that up age 19. I loved racing and some say obsession turned me into a World Champion in 2000. Following injury, and now age, I have retired from 'serious' rowing and only play in boats with my pals.

I had a spell during the late 90's when I rode the TT's as part of the club for cross training so you may find my name in the archives. I rejoined a couple of years ago when I realised rowing was painful and I needed to replace my love for sport, occasionally relighting the touch-paper for racing.

I feel excited to help grow our Ladies Team. I hope to swell the team's number, attracting some new riders to both race, and enjoy our social rides. Hopefully with some help from my friends I can kindle some great ideas and we can all enjoy a fabulous year or two of riding.

Watch out for the forthcoming posts for suggestions.

You can contact me at mimBRCC@virginmedia.com



Back to Committee
BRCC Facebook Group
BRCC Go-Ride
BRRT Facebook group

© 2021 Bedfordshire Road Cycling Club
Southill Road, Cardington, MK44 3SX, England
Privacy Statement
 


^


^